So, if you used to read this blog–and I know that’s a really generous thing to say, considering that I’ve never made the best use of this thing–you probably noticed that I dropped off the face of the earth in January.

It made sense at the time. On top of that before-mentioned “not making the best use of this thing”… thing, I just didn’t have much to say. I publish the occasional short story, sure. I have lots of thoughts on writing. But in the huge, oversaturated world of writing blogs, I didn’t have anything amazing to share, and I didn’t have the clout (or the following!) for those opinions to reach anyone.

Besides, it was stressing me out. So I just took my blog time and turned it into more writing time.

Since then, I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want my online presence to look like, and a blog might have a part in it–just a smaller part, and something that feels less obligatory and I-must-post-once-a-week-or-feel-bad. I just don’t exactly know what that is yet. So I’ve been dragging my heels instead.

So, you might be wondering, why am I resurrecting this blog if I’m not sure how I want to use this yet?

Well, I, er, kind of published a book. It’s kind of coming out on November 4, 2016.

And while I dearly love Twitter, I absolutely hate most kinds of Twitter marketing. So I’m bringin’ the blog back!

I’ll be kicking off the announcements on Wednesday this week. I’ll be revealing the cover and sharing a little bit about the story. And for the next few weeks, I’ll be sharing a few posts about my experiences, and my thoughts, and a whole lot of other things.

See you then!

