I only learned this last night!

I sold my second short story “A Long-Forgotten Memory,” a little while ago. I just learned that it was published last week in Parsec Ink’s Triangulation: Parch anthology. The anthology’s available on Amazon.

It gets better! Parsec Ink runs both a contest and a magazine, and authors were allowed to submit their stories to both. I did, and I placed! “A Long-Forgotten Memory” got second place in their Parsec Science Fiction & Fantasy Short Story Contest. (That page hasn’t been updated yet, but it will soon.)

I’m super happy about all this. I only started submitting short stories in March, and selling two stories and placing in one contest is… well, quite a lot more than I expected, considering how new I am to this. Here’s hoping for more success in the future!

