Since last week, I found one thing that OneNote is really good at: Tables.

Yes, yes, there are all sorts of programs that do tables. Most even do it better. But I just wanted to make a quick-and-dirty calendar so I could map out how many days my new story spans.

And it was super easy. All I had to do was tab-tab-tab-tab-tab and I had a whole table. It took me a minute. Super cool.

In other news, it’s been a long, long time since I’ve looked at Writer Beware. Like… more than five years? Possibly more? But they have a blog now! It’s incredibly insightful!

Writer Beware ® Blogs!

I love this thing. Seriously. I used to read Writer Beware because I loved hearing about scammers, the horrible things they did, and how some of them were brought down. It was like reading low-key true crime novels. But the blog isn’t just about scammers–there are a ton of insightful posts about publishing in general on here, including several about publishing vs. self-publishing. This is seriously entertaining stuff.

